PO Box 100, Carlisle, Ontario L0R 1H0 | Phone: 1-833-236-0280 | hfrc@united-church.ca
green stained glass of a church 652 px

On January 24, 2022, The United Church of Canada launched its Korea Peace Appeal Ten Thousand Signature Campaign declaring, “70 years is enough. It’s time to end the Korean War.”

In 2018, the United Church’s 43rd General Council declared that we believe God is calling us to join with partners to work for peace, justice and reunification in the Korean peninsula.  The 43rd General Council urged the church to address the suffering of the Korean people, which continues since the Korean War has not ended, some seven decades after it was begun. The Korea Peace Appeal is an opportunity for the United Church to renew our commitment to partnership in God’s mission in Korea.

The UCC has taken up the invitation —  and challenge — from Korean partners to add Ten Thousand Signatures to the Korean Peace Appeal by July 2022.

Join the call to begin reaching out and organizing so we can reach that goal

Please promote and share this event:

UCC Korea Peace Appeal 10,000 Signatures Campaign Organizing SessionFebruary 24, 2022 at 2 pm ET  ( 3:30 NT, 3:00 AT, 1 pm CT, Noon MT, 11 am PT)Led by Moderator Richard Bott and Rev. Dr. Kyongja (Kay) Cho.

  • Come learn about this Korea Peace Appeal 10,000 Signatures Campaign.
  • Offer your time, talent and passion for Peace.
  • Gather resources and ideas to help promote this campaign among family, friends, your community of faith and networks. Strategize on how to recruit and support more Korea Peace Appeal champions.
  • 100 Champions (individuals or communities of faith) collecting 100 signatures will reach a 10,000 signature mark.

Please register today.